My Love Has Diffuse Modulatory Systems

The sunrise is transitory
when it touches me
and I use it
to talk to you clandestinely.
The light talks to
your sacred pituitary gland
then
you know me
in your head
and heart.

Even though
you’ve set out
to forget me,
in
the sunlight
you will
know me
everyday
on this sweet Earth.

It’s what we share.
It’s how we love.

I give thanks
to
your
diffuse modulatory systems,
they make you human
even
when
you work your hardest
not to be,
to be callous, resentful and cold
as
you grow old.

I grow eternal.

I know you’re not a robot
and
the sunlight traveling
tells you something otherwise
in
your corporeal heart
that rushes upon the universe,
that your head
occasionally listens to.

Leave a Reply

