Til Death Or The Soccer Stars Come To Town

When I’m old
and confined to a wheelchair
from diabetes
will you take me on the train
to the soccer game
when
the European superstars
come to town?

Remind me of my youth
when I had good health
and danced across the field

when
my
feet
pivoted
upon the grass

Will you remind me when I had youth
and love me in
my loss of health?

Will you love me with my
failing legs?

Or will you humbly take the food
off my tray
with a tired and weary heart?

Leave a Reply

