Love That Is Psychedelic

20140811-113256-41576622.jpg

A billion years between our eyes

That is how I feel

Not distant
But NOW

There’s a billion years
In every moment with you

Some talk of beauty

Places and things
Porticos in Rome
Flowers on alpine hills
Or space ports leading off
To Andromeda

I will talk of time

Because it’s that which
Eludes us the most
But it’s
The nucleic element you give me

In each instance
You make me eternal

Now I can kiss your lips
In this silly city on Earth

Leave a Reply

