Children From Snow

field of snow
I want to be in fields of white snow

with your rippling brown hair

I don’t care of the memory, kingdom or stories
before

I don’t care

I want to see the tonality of your skin

that reminds me of these feelings it is to be
human

I consider you a fruit or a wildflower

again, I do not care

what the physics of the world or rules of
the literati have to say

I want to tilt the Universe just a little bit to the
left or right

to walk this life with you

which makes all existence humane

every crevice clothed in texture and flesh

every breath like a deep fucking kiss

I think I see children everywhere

they are like atoms

Leave a Reply

