Each Day Forth

Do I say I love you

I want to see you old

old old old

I think you’re gonna look fine

fine fine fine

when you get old

kind of like Joan Baez

I think you look a lot like Joan Baez

or a blend of Joan Baez and Margot Kidder

but really some beauty quite better, for me at least

that a stupid equation as such cannot compute

I have idea head

that’s kind of what you do to me, it sorta makes me dance

I’m not afraid to admit

I’d have sex with a 75 year old Joan Baez

there I said it

more or less

the manner of my conceptions towards you

something I’d like to give

a courageous human gift

a human gift

that would beat my heart into goo goo ga ga brilliance

from each day forth

in empty kitchens, on wooden porches, grassy pastures

places of general insignificance that become significant

Leave a Reply

