Places Where I Kiss You

how many times have I kissed you

with your eyes across the way

the colors of day drawn across

the blooming red that bursts all around
your irises

the kingdom
the kingdom of stars folded into your flesh
then
delivered into my heart
and
the sequences of neurons
or
the path towards tomorrow

forbidden is your fruit to touch

forbidden it is to taste

but I can do as the Universe does

dream and rearrange

in the sunrises I believed in you

held your contemplation long and still

the clouds move across the fertile land

to honor the curve of your lips

I walk along the hills
with the painted places of greens and blues
walk along the southern hills

this
is the place where I kiss you

Leave a Reply

