A Nucleotide Excelsis

I left my mausoleum
to walk again today

The place of my mourning
is gone

Summer holds out
her soft hand

I will never see your
far off stars again

I go back to the living

Not until
my skin and body have form
will you know the song
that I whispered

amongst
a trillion beds of Earth

amongst
a billion civilizations and suns

I think
you may touch my flesh and
all that’s passed
in
the heavens

for these stories
that have reformed and followed
and
followed

Leave a Reply

