Love In The Sky

hug at nightI loved the moon last night
like I love you

It caused something deep in my heart
casting light
across
the oak trees and prairie

something profound and proliferous
for all the creatures below

Its warm lit glow
reminding my neurons
how powerfully
I love you
and what belongs in the dominion
of breathing

It moved tallgrass
It sang wind-songs
Spread a transluscence
much greater than itself

It became love in the sky
there before
my human eye

Its voyage made you become
the homestead of my earth

Yes it shone the quiet way of being

Leave a Reply

