Andromeda Burn

I crossed oceans in your eyes,
felt the sunlight of Andromeda.

But, when it rained this morning
I drowned in the poverty
of a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

When will we eat the fancy food
in rooftop cafes, galaxies away,
listening to different languages
of music and of touch,
staring at the beginning?

Andromeda burn,
I am not coming,
it is too late in my life to make the journey.
I will stay on the planet
where it sill rains under gray clouds.
I do not deserve the rain of the
watercolor-green colors,
let her kiss different lips
underneath such vibrant settings.
I like to climb up hillsides on Earth,
feel the dirt underneath my hands,
it inspires me to shape pitchers for water,
to shape them for storage, banquet and orgy.

Gush, gush,
I’m still a water-drinker,
I remember a lady far away in the Andromeda
System.

2 thoughts on “Andromeda Burn

Leave a Reply

