Upon An Altar Of Neptune’s Magic

Neptune prayerI’m taking baths these days

in place of showers

I’m doing something with electricity and time

in this physical body you used to love

I hope you’re not looking out for the
Mariner’s song

All these days have big blue skies

Odysseus’ parable was one of unceasing love

few people
can understand
few people
are capable of

I’m a fine tuned specimen of endurance
and
forgiveness

Will I see the land of your heart again?

Across the brazen stars

I must
be brazen

as Odysseus the King of Ithaca was

Leave a Reply

