We Were Only One Year In

I loved through you

in the movie theaters that put
distance between us

in the rainstorm of Brooklyn
where you said that you hate me

charcoal skies
and classic films
I need to know for the sake of
what is really science fiction
does
Neck Face still exist?

do these participle dendrites still
run through my head?

is my head on this Earth?

that woman on her knees
begged me to take her out of there
crying
with tears streaming

she did not believe
it was supposed to be her home

but I like the sun of the West

I loved all the way through you

and I believe it was
to create some new form of time for
myself

Leave a Reply

