Metropolis Of Scalar Memory Codex

I don’t know if you’re out there.

I’m not saying if made of stone or cells.

This cell was constructed over forty years

and then erased during a lightning storm

before they could enter into the dimensional.

 

I don’t know if you’re out there.

No intention is here or there

within a cupboard made of particle board or wood

who could listen to the instruments of the cosmos?

Who could remake the antecedents?

 

I’m a resident of the garden.

I’ve known sunsets and sunrises.

I held a dying person in my arms

then a lover left me when this new world was just

beginning

and I have been with the cement walking stones

ever since

bequeathed to the radiated air and rising city.

Leave a Reply

